Monday, February 04, 2013

Big Food CEOS, Ag Labor Leaders To Meet With President Obama On Immigration Reform

The list of attendees for Tuesday's meetings...
President Obama will continue his push for immigration reform on Tuesday with two different White House meetings.  The first will be in the morning at 11:00 AM, with progressive and labor leaders including Arturo Rodriguez of United Farm Workers, and the second, in the afternoon at 3:20 PM, will be with a dozen business leaders from major corporations, including The Coca Cola Company's Chair and CEO Muhtar Kent and Cargill's Chair and CEO Greg Page.

The White House said the separate closed-press meetings in the Roosevelt Room are part of the President's ongoing "dialogue with outside leaders on a number of issues – including immigration reform and how it fits into his broader economic agenda, and his efforts to achieve balanced deficit reduction."  Click here to read the White House fact sheet on the President's proposal for comprehensive immigration reform.

The 11:00 AM meeting with progressive and labor leaders will include:

Deepak Bhargava, Center for Community Change

Marshall Fitz, Center for American Progress

Wade Henderson, Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights

Marielena Hincapie, National Immigration Law Center


Ben Jealous, NAACP

Cristina Jimenez, United We Dream

Eliseo Medina, SEIU

Mee Moua, Asian American Justice Center

Janet Murguia, National Council of la Raza

Ali Noorani, National Immigration Forum

Arturo Rodriguez, United Farm Workers

Frank Sharry, America’s Voice

Rachel Tiven, Immigration Equality

Gustavo Torres, Casa de Maryland

Richard Trumka, AFL-CIO

The 3:20 PM meeting with business CEOS will include:

Lloyd Blankfein, Chairman and CEO, Goldman Sachs Group

Greg Brown, Chairman and CEO, Motorola Solutions

Steve Case, Chairman and CEO, Revolution LLC

Joe Echevarria, CEO, Deloitte LLP

Paul Jacobs, Chairman and CEO, Qualcomm

Muhtar Kent, Chairman and CEO, The Coca Cola Company

Klaus Kleinfeld, Chairman and CEO, Alcoa

Monica Lozano, CEO, Impremedia

Marissa Mayer, President and CEO, Yahoo!

Greg Page, Chairman and CEO, Cargill

Jeff Smisek, Chairman and CEO, United Continental

Arne Sorenson, President and CEO, Marriott International